Chariho School Committee Meeting Executive Session Minutes – September 27, 2022 Approval of Executive Session Minutes of September 13, 2022 – Minutes not sealed.

Committee Members Attendance: Chair Linda Lyall, Vice Chair Catherine Giusti, Ryan Callahan, Donna Chambers, William Day, Gary Liguori, Craig Louzon (exited at 6:11 PM), Andrew McQuaide (exited at 6:13 PM), Karen Reynolds and endawnis Spears. Absent: George Abbott and Lisa Macaruso.

Administrators and Others Attendance: Superintendent Gina Picard, Assistant Superintendent Michael Comella, Director of Administration and Finance Ned Draper, Attorney Jon Anderson (virtual) and School Committee Clerk Donna Sieczkiewicz.

Ryan Callahan made a motion, seconded by Gary Liguori and it was VOTED: To amend the agenda and move Item #5 before item #4. In favor: Callahan, Chambers, Day, Giusti, Liguori, Lyall, McQuaide, Reynolds and Spears. Abstained: Louzon. The motion carried by a vote of 9 in favor with 1 abstention.

II-1. Approval of Executive Session Minutes of September 13, 2022 – Approval/Rescinding of Home Instruction Requests - Superintendent Picard recommended approval of the executive session minutes of September 13, 2022 – Approval/Rescinding of Home Instruction Requests.

Craig Louzon made a motion, seconded by Ryan Callahan and it was VOTED: To approve the executive session minutes of September 13, 2022 – Approval/Rescinding of Home Instruction Requests. In favor: Unanimous.

II-5. Approval of Executive Session Minutes of September 13, 2022 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update – Superintendent Picard recommended approval of the executive session minutes of September 13, 2022 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update.

Ryan Callahan made a motion, seconded by Catherine Giusti and it was VOTED: To approve the executive session minutes of September 13, 2022 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update. In favor: Callahan, Chambers, Giusti, Liguori, Lyall, Reynolds and Spears. Abstained: Day. The motion carried by a vote of 7 in favor with 1 abstention.

The Committee moved to NEA ESP Negotiation Update.

| • | Donna J. Sieczkiewicz, Clerk |
|---|------------------------------|